2017 CFDA Fashion Awards Nominations Announced

tmp xLJlrr 2b04ed0c707daeef Kev and Meg before
Here's Every Step Megan Took to Lose 37 Pounds
November 11, 2017
85a3405a5a048c388f8db2.95471858 edit img tall fashion image file 18020128 1510243452
The Social Video App of Our Dreams Has Finally Arrived
November 12, 2017
rs 634x1024 160304141700 634.Paris Fashion Week vetements.jl.030416.2

rs 634x1024 160304141700 634.Paris Fashion Week vetements.jl.030416.2

Now that Hollywood’s award season has come to an in depth, it is time to begin honoring trend.

After a two-hour board assembly, the CFDA introduced the nominees for the 2017 CFDA Style Awards, that are set for June 5 at New York’s Hammerstein Ballroom, Thursday night. CFDA Chairwoman and famed dressmaker Diane Von Furstenberg had the honors of saying the names.

Right here is the entire record of nominees:

Womenswear Designer of the Yr

Joseph Altuzarra

Raf Simons for Calvin Klein

Marc Jacobs

Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez for Proenza Schouler

Ashley and Mary-Kate Olsen for The Row

Menswear Designer of the Yr

Raf Simons for Calvin Klein

Robert Geller

Thom Browne

Tim Coppens

Todd Snyder

Accent Designer of the Yr

Stuart Vevers for Coach

Irene Neuwirth

Rachel Mansur and Floriana Gavriel for Mansur Gavriel

Paul Andrew

Ashley and Mary-Kate Olsen for The Row

Best Looks Paris Fashion Week, Vetements

Catwalking/Getty Pictures

Swarovski Award for Rising Expertise

Laura Vassar and Kristopher Brock for Brock Assortment

Gabriela Hearst

Laura Kim and Fernando Garcia for Monse

Virgil Abloh for Off-White

Sander Lak for Sies Marjan

The CFDA determined to mix the Swarovski Awards for equipment, males’s and ladies’s into one single award this yr. 

Kenneth Cole shall be receiving the inaugural Swarovski Award for Constructive Change. Rick Owens will obtain the Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award, and the Worldwide Award, given for a designer’s artistic contribution to the worldwide trend stage, might be introduced to Demna Gvasalia for Vetements and Balenciaga.

The Founder’s Award will go to Pat McGrath, and the Board of Administrators’ Tribute shall be introduced to Cecile Richards, Gloria Steinem and Janelle Monáe. The Trend Icon Award will posthumously be introduced to Franca Sozzani.

Congratulations to all of the nominees!

Check Out What Parker's Thinking.